Revels in the Night

Mabar Rises! (Again)

screenshot00240
Yes, this picture is from last year. I’m being lazy!

Late October brings Halloween, which- for those that celebrate- means hours of spooky event fun! One such activity is DDO’s own Night Revels! Last year, I went into detail over the event, and which quests my guild and I partook. This year, however, I wasn’t able to play as much with my guild mates, which is unfortunate because of how much I enjoy Halloween and all its dark incarnations.

The few I was able to run were the four short quests: Under New Ravagement, The Kobold’s Newest Ringleader, The Snitch and the Lich, and Haverdashed, along with the newest quest (and one of the banes of my existence): Reincarnation Chamber.

ScreenShot00315
Aasimar: Half Solar (angel), half human. Cleric Goodness!

Another of the features that drew me back to the game was the newest race: Aasimar. This half-breed Angel/ Human hybrid has been in D&D video games since Neverwinter Nights 2, and had long ago taken up the cause to get them introduced into Dungeons and Dragons Online. Though not fully the race one finds in the pen-and-paper game, the fact that they have arrived within one of my favorite games of all time has me absolutely ecstatic!

I have yet to create a character using the Aasimar race, but you can bet that next TR I do will be into an Aasimar cleric or paladin.

ScreenShot00311

Also coming to DDO soon is the expansion Ravenloft. I remember playing the D&D module back when it came out for D&D 2nd Edition. It was awesome and tough, and a whole mess of fun!

The most interesting part of the expansion is that it is going to be an entire area complete with village, NPC’s and castle! There’s also cosmetic armors to make your character look like a vampire hunter, two gold seal hirelings (one of which you only get if you purchase the high end bundle), as well as DDO points and Astral Shards! As I’m sure you can tell, I am stoked for this expansion, as I’m a bit of a nut for horror.

The only down side is that I may need to wait until I can buy it with DDO points, unless I get enough money for the holidays to afford it. Needless to say, I want the expansion NOW!

ScreenShot00310

I would also like to apologize for the late post. I had planned on getting this up Friday night, and even had the text written, but wanted a few screen caps to go along with it, which I forgot to take on a continuous basis.

Thanks for stopping by and taking time out of your day to read my modest blog. I cannot convey my appreciation in full effect, but I can hope these words will suffice.

Hope to see you next week!

3 thoughts on “Revels in the Night

Leave a comment