Citi Plays DDO

Builds, Characters, and Commentary for Dungeons and Dragons Online

Aariah Kidding Me?!

Hello, my beloved readers!

My apologies once again for the late post. My schedule got messed with again, and I am still trying to get myself situated so that I have a set time to blog.

Now let me catch you up on the latest events for the past couple of weeks!

Cannith guild HeMan Woman Haters have reached level 100! Needless to say, I had very little to do with this, since I have had very little time to play on Cannith of late. The guild owner did take screen shots for me, and shared it them with me, whereupon I now share them with you.

hmwh100

Server Guild Announcement Level 100

hmwh100a

HMWH finally reach level 100!

Argo guild The Thieves Guild has added an extra guild night because of my schedule change (which has now changed again) so that I may yet join them on a weekly basis. Citira is so happy to have running mates again!

Thelanis character Blaese got herself up to epic levels last week, which then allowed Aariah Β to do an eTR/ TR to get to a third life and 34 point build!

Aariah has converted over to a build I have not played in a long while, and I can only hope is still relevant. The build is 18 Ranger/ 1 Rogue/ 1 Fighter, and is well known as the Tempest Trapmonkey. As usual, I have customized it to my own tastes and play style.

I will attempt to write up her build as soon as possible so that I can share the base and all the changes I made.

screenshot00230

Aariah the 2wf Ranger

On multiple servers, I had a run where the Random Loot Gen Gods gave their blessing and sent me some very nice gear. You can see the descriptions of such loot in the screenshots below:

screenshot00221

Nice Helmet

screenshot00222

A Nice Ring to It

As for the new crafting, I can honestly say I have done very little of it. My crafting levels are not high enough to really make it worthwhile, and I would spend most or all of my reserves getting high enough level on most servers.

Aariah alone has only gotten up to around level 277, and is completely out of essences, let alone collectibles. We’ll see how quickly I can gain essences, and if it winds up being worth my while to bother with the requirements. This seems to be another case of the difference between the haves and the have-nots.

A while back, Blaese received a new toy via the random loot gen gods, and has been having LOADS of fun with it!

screenshot00223

New Sword Effects 1

screenshot00224

New Sword Effects 2

On a more personal front, I have received word that there is a possibility that my schedule may change YET AGAIN. This being said, I may be in the market for a new job if I can’t get a set schedule soon.

Thank you for both taking the time to read my post, as well as for your patience as I attempt to regain some semblance of a schedule. I will do my best to get things settled as soon as possible.

3 Comments

  1. Reblogged this on DDOCentral.

    Like

  2. Nice blog title! πŸ˜€

    And the blog post that goes with it’s not half bad either. πŸ˜‰

    If Thelanis is where you need collectibles, let me know… my ginormous red bag is splitting at the seams.

    Like

    • alas, it is all three of the servers I’m on. πŸ˜›

      Like

Leave a Reply

Gamer Geoff

Games Are Life

Down the rabbit hole

Thoughts from a 40 something

Going Commando

Living life without the necessary foundations

Even Now

Funz and failz in DDO

Tactalicious & Craftalicious

A look at DDO and gaming

The Order of Syncletica

Discussions on the Monk class and other happenings in Dungeons & Dragons Online

grimordes blog

DDO player blog

Micki's Delirium

Just another Dungeons & Dragons Online blog

Erdrique's Blog

Just a DDO gamer's rambling...

DDOCentral

Dungeons and Dragons Online

Confessions of a Geek Mom

We raise geeks here

