Citi Plays DDO

Builds, Characters, and Commentary for Dungeons and Dragons Online

It’s the Little Things…

[Author’s Note: This post is meant to be tongue-in-cheek, fun, and for enjoyment.]

Many times I have indicated how much I love Dungeons and Dragons Online: Here, in chat, and in real. I do this because simple words would never do justice to my obsession.

Never-the-less, every once in a while something rears its head, and drives me absolutely bonkers. Typically, that “something” is lag. However, sometimes that “something” is so minuscule that it is almost not worth mentioning. Today’s post is about the latter.

I have a new alt that I created specifically for running Against the Slave Lords at level with my Cannith guild. I’m going to focus on her specifically because she possesses the main issue I have with the latest update and patch.

screenshot00211

Aurrorah gin Citi

This is Aurrorah, she is a level 8 Paladin, and older sister of Aariah gin Citi (found on Thelanis). Aurrorah is a comely, cool, and capable, but leads a life most troubled. She has lost much of what she loves, and struggles every day with depression.

Her depression is not what I am here to discuss, however. Aurrorah has depression because that’s exactly how I created her and want her to be. What I am here to discuss is something very trivial, and you are all quite likely to laugh at me for even caring about this, but here it is:

screenshot00214

Ponytails are a paladin’s favored hairstyle!

As you can see from the picture above, Aurrorah has a lovely long braid of straw-colored hair that tumbles down her back. This is also by design. Both Aariah and Aurrorah have been modeled after characters in a book I once tried to write.

aurrorah

Aurrorah concept art

This piece of online art demonstrates the design concept, and illustrates it to perfection.

Now to get to the matters heart.

The latest update seems to have caused a glitch with certain hairstyles. In this case, I refer those hairstyles that deal with ponytails and pigtails.

screenshot00215

This is Aurrorah, and she has a problem.

This picture should give some kind of indication of which I refer. Though not moving, her hair sticks straight out behind her, without the addition of any product whatsoever!

The poor dear suffers through her life enough, and adding repeated bad hair days might just be the icing on the cake, or straw that broke the camel’s back, if you will. I plead with the devs and Turbine to please fix this issue so that Aurrorah may have one less issue!

After all, as consistently repeated in many avenues: If it lasts more than 4 hours, please contact your physician.

8 Comments

  1. Graskitch

    but maybe Aurrorah met a half-orc barbarian online and has been excited and not feeling so depressed lately? either that or maybe she has been drinking too many dirty kobolds at the drowning sorrows tavern. cordovan acknowledged this issue in someone’s ddo forum post but I had not seen it myself until now.
    https://www.ddo.com/forums/showthread.php/478802-Bad-hair-day#post5875856

    did you draw that Aurrorah concept art yourself?

    Like

    • I wish! I haven’t an artistic bone in my body, unfortunately. As for who or what she’s met, with as cold and calculating as she is, I doubt much would excite her. Part of what she lost was a lover, and has since been distant an hides her emotions as much as possible.

      Like

  2. lrdslvrhnd

    My first thought reading the post title and seeing that picture was “Those pauldrons aren’t little!” I mean, sure, they’re not the biggest I’ve ever seen, but they ain’t little, neither! *g*

    Also, Maraga’s now glad that she keeps her hair manageably and stylishly short.

    Like

    • I’ve tried pc’s with short hair. I always wind up deleting it and starting over with long. Call it a penchant of mine. I really love long hair, and miss my own.

      Like

  3. Chalei wears that hairstyle, but as she stays pretty much in water elemental form and has a glamered witch hat (AutoCorrect, stop trying to turn “g-l-a-m-e-r-e-d” into “flame red” – red is Chalei’s least favorite color. Also, stop trying to change her name to Charlie!), I haven’t noticed the ponytail thing – shall have to check that!

    Like

  4. Reblogged this on DDOCentral.

    Like

  5. Exactly what pony did you take that ponytail from?

    Like

    • I’ma guess it took its pills. Which pills is still unclear, but… yeah. Pills. XD

      Like

Leave a Reply

Gamer Geoff

Games Are Life

Down the rabbit hole

Thoughts from a 40 something

Going Commando

Living life without the necessary foundations

Even Now

Funz and failz in DDO

Tactalicious & Craftalicious

A look at DDO and gaming

The Order of Syncletica

Discussions on the Monk class and other happenings in Dungeons & Dragons Online

grimordes blog

DDO player blog

Micki's Delirium

Just another Dungeons & Dragons Online blog

Erdrique's Blog

Just a DDO gamer's rambling...

DDOCentral

Dungeons and Dragons Online

Confessions of a Geek Mom

We raise geeks here

