To Live and Die in GH (Gianthold)

It is unfortunate that, of late, DDO has fallen by the wayside. I am sure many of you go through the same thing with real life interfering with gaming (especially those with children/ significant others). So let me report on my last gaming session with the HeMan Woman Haters guild:

Upon reaching 13th level, we decided to hit up Gianthold. Though I like the area, I find the quests a bit too overwhelming. Even with a group, they seem to be difficult in the extreme!

Troll Shaman? I'ma lay some smackdown!

Troll Shaman? I’ma lay some smackdown!

We saved the most challenging for last, meaning Madstone Crater and Crucible. Interestingly enough, we didn’t have much trouble with most of the quests, including Madstone.

ScreenShot00006

Crucible, however, was an entirely different story. We died a lot. Our poor trapper died a total of 16 times, our caster about three times, and I died once (due to an unfortunate trap face-block failure).

Everything is done, now, save for Tor and the raid- that is, if we even do that. Not that I care, but for whatever reason we seem to avoid raids.

That’s it for this update! Hope you all have a blast in the world and enjoy your time in DDO!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to To Live and Die in GH (Gianthold)

  1. geoffhanna says:

    I miss the days when the Crucible was required for the Reaver raid and it was run all the time.

    Like

  2. citiplaysddo says:

    Heh, well… Since every time I run that quest I die a lot, it’s not exactly fun for me. I think, though, if I were to get to know the quest more, it would help (read: run it more). Thanks for dropping by!

    Like

Leave a Reply

